NPS District Curriculum

NPS District Curriculum

Welcome to the Northampton Public Schools Curriculum Website!

We are pleased to share our district curriculum for each grade level and subject area through our curriculum maps. A curriculum map is a tool for organizing expectations for what students should know and be able to do in each subject, each year. While we hope that you will regard these maps as valuable for understanding what our students are learning, they are outlines and do not capture the rich, multi-dimensional curricula we teach daily in our classrooms. To access these maps, you will need to visit our ATLAS page HERE.

Questions?

Should you have questions re: the grade level subject curriculum for your child’s/student’s learning, please be sure to contact the appropriate educator(s) who may assist you.

Questions re: K-5 Curriculum

  1. Child’s teacher 
  2. Grade level and subject area department chair (See list below)

Math/Science Chairs

Kindergarten: Jen Busone, M.Ed. (jbusone@northampton-k12.us)

First Grade: Elizabeth Monopoli, B.A. (emonopoli@northampton-k12.us)

Second Grade: Rebecca Natale, M.Ed. (rnatale@northampton-k12.us)

Third Grade: Paula Cleary, M.Ed. (pcleary@northampton-k12.us)

Fourth Grade: Kathleen Bredin, M.Ed. (kbredin@northampton-k12.us)

Fifth Grade: Travis Yagodzinski, M.Ed. (travisyagodzinski@northampton-k12.us)

Math Interventionist: Tasha Rimany, M.Ed. (trimany@northampton-k12.us)

 

ELA/Social Studies Chairs

Kindergarten: Andrea Egitto, M.Ed. (aegitto@northampton-k12.us)

First Grade: Diana Ramsden, M.Ed. (dramsden@northampton-k12.us)

Second Grade: Katharine Walmsley, M.Ed. (kwalmsley@northampton-k12.us)

Third Grade: Paula Cleary, M.Ed. (pcleary@northampton-k12.us)

Fourth Grade: Sara Simmons, M.Ed. (ssimmons@northampton-k12.us)

Fifth Grade: Travis Yagodzinski, M.Ed. (travisyagodzinski@northampton-k12.us)

Reading Interventionist: Mary Beth O’Connor, M.Ed. (moconnor@northampton-k12.us)

 

Additional Chairs

Physical Education: Annette Bischoff, M.Ed. (abischoff@northampton-k12.us)

Visual Arts: Brenda Lilly, M.Ed. (blilly@northampton-k12.us)

Technology: John Crescitelli, MET (jtcrescitelli@northampton-k12.us)

ELL: Rachel Ellis Dworkin, CAGS (rellis@northampton-k12.us)

Performing Arts: Seroe Michaud, B.A. (smichaud@northampton-k12.us)

 

Questions re: 6-8 Curriculum

  1. Subject teacher
  2. Subject area department chair (See list below)

Middle School Department Chairs

English: Kristen Picard M.Ed.(kpicard@northampton-k12.us)

ELL: Rachel Ellis Dworkin, CAGS (rellis@northampton-k12.us)

Guidance: Janice Soucy, M.Ed. (jsoucy@northampton-k12.us)

Math: Diana Smith, M.Ed. (dsmith@northampton-k12.us)

Performing Arts: Seroe Michaud, B.A. (smichaud@northampton-k12.us)

Reading: Diana Ajjan, M.Ed. (dajjan@northampton-k12.us)

Science: Jacob Gallant, M.Ed. (jgallant@northampton-k12.us)

Social Studies: Tracy L. Dawson-Greene, M.Ed. (tdawsongreene@northampton-k12.us)

SPED: Keddie Loughrey, M.Ed. (kloughrey@northampton-k12.us)

Technology: John Crescitelli, MET (jtcrescitelli@northampton-k12.us)

Visual Art: Brenda Lilly, M.Ed. (blilly@northampton-k12.us)

World Language: Allyson Spencer-Bunch, MAT (abunch@northampton-k12.us)

 

Questions re: 9-12 Curriculum

  1. Course teacher
  2. Subject area department chair (See list below)

High School Department Chairs

Arts: Louise Martindell, MFA (lmartindell@northampton-k12.us)

English: Carl Mead, M.Ed. (cmead@northampton-k12.us)

ELL: Rachel Ellis Dworkin, CAGS (rellis@northampton-k12.us)

Math: Anisa Schardl, M.Ed. (aschardl@northampton-k12.us)

School Counseling: Karen Hidalgo, M.Ed., CAGS (khidalgo@northampton-k12.us)

Science: Dan Moylan, M.Ed. (dmoylan@northampton-k12.us

Social Studies: Kate Fontaine, CAGS (kfontaine@northampton-k12.us)

SPED: Elizabeth Skelley, CAGS (eskelley@northampton-k12.us)

Technology: Jeromie Whalen, M.Ed. (jwhalen@northampton-k12.us)

World Language: Jamie Lawrence, M.Ed.(jlawrence@northampton-k12.us)

 

For general questions related to grades K-5 math instruction, please contact Math Coach, Diana Smith, M. Ed. (dsmith@northampton-k12.us). 

For general questions related to grades K-5 reading/writing instruction, please contact Literacy Coach, Andrew Samuelson, M. Ed. (asamuelson@northampton-k12.us)

 

For general questions related to instruction, please contact the school principal.

Bridge Street School Principal: Beth Choquette, M.Ed. (bchoquette@northampton-k12.us)

Jackson Street School Principal: Lauren Brown, M.Ed. (lbrown@northampton-k12.us)

Leeds Elementary Principal: Chris Wenz, M.Ed. (cwenz@northampton-k12.us)

JFK Middle School Principal: Desmond Caldwell, M.Ed. (dcaldwell@northampton-k12.us)

Northampton High School Principal: Lori Vaillancourt, M.Ed. (lorivaillancourt@northampton-k12.us)

RK Finn Ryan Road Elementary Principal: Sarah Madden, M.Ed. (smadden@northampton-k12.us)

 

For general questions about the process, alignment, and implementation of curriculum district-wide, please contact the curriculum director.

Director of Curriculum: Karen Albano, M.Ed. (kalbano@northampton-k12.us)